Readings in Modern Philosophy, Vol. 1: Descartes, Spinoza, Leibniz and Associated Texts

Predný obal
Roger Ariew, Eric Watkins
Hackett Publishing, 2000 - 313 strán (strany)
An anthology of works covering the radical philosophical movement dating from Descartes to Leibniz. As much as possible, texts are presented whole, with associated texts by Bacon, Galileo, Pascal, Hobbes, Malebranche, and Newton rounding out the view of major works including Descartes's Meditations, Spinoza's Ethics, and Leibniz's Monadology. Suitable for a one-semester or quarter course covering the Rationalists, the readings are mostly drawn from the first third of the author's anthology Modern Philosophy: An Anthology of Primary Sources. Annotation copyrighted by Book News Inc., Portland, OR

Vyhľadávanie v obsahu knihy

Čo hovoria ostatní - Napísať recenziu

Na obvyklých miestach sme nenašli žiadne recenzie.

Zvolené strany


Spinozas Ethics and Associated Texts
Leibnizs Monadology and Associated Texts
Leibniz Monadology
Newton Natural Philosophy Principia Scholium to Definitions
Leibniz From the Letters to Clarke Letters 14
Autorské práva

Iné vydania - Zobraziť všetky

Časté výrazy a frázy

O tomto autorovi (2000)

Roger Ariew is Professor of Philosophy, University of South Florida.

Eric Watkins is Associate Professor of Philosophy, University of California, San Diego.

Bibliografické informácie